As a group admin, our website will allow you to:
- Invite new users to your group
- Manage subscription expiration dates for users
- See all unauthorized access to your group
- And more...
Let's go over some of these key features and see how you can use them.
To manage your group users, start by logging in to the website via dashboard.cornix.io
Please note that you will only be able to login after completing all the steps described in the setup guide.
After logging in, in the admin section, you will see an overview of the Telegram channels you can manage.
Figure 1: Telegram channels overview
For each channel, you will see the number of users in the group, the number of unauthorized users, and the number of users whose subscription expires in the next 24 hours.
Proceed to click on any of the channel cards for a detailed view of the channel information.
After clicking on one of the channel cards, you will navigate to the users tab.
Figure 2: Users tab
In the users tab, you will see an overview of all the channel users. This is the main page where you will be able to remove users from the group, change users' expiration dates, approve users, and more.
Modify Expiration Date
To modify a user's expiration date, click on the value in the expiration date column and proceed to select a new date.
Figure 3: Modify a user's expiration date
Setting an expiration date for users will allow you to identify expired users, and you will also have an option to configure your channel to automatically kick users with expired subscriptions. More on that later.
Users Statuses Overview
The status column will show you the current user status.
Figure 4: List of possible user channel statuses
The following is the list of potential statuses and a short explanation about each:
- Banned - This status will be assigned to any user that you banned manually via the website. Please note that for the status to be reflected correctly, ban the users via the website instead of banning them on Telegram.
- Expired (Banned) - When your configuration is set to automatically kick users with expired subscriptions, all expired users who were kicked will receive this status.
- Inactive - These are authorized users who left the channel and are therefore currently inactive.
- Pending - These are approved users who are not in the group (including users who received an invitation to join the group but did not join the group yet). When pending users join the channel their status will change to Active.
- Active - These are the active, authorized users in the channel.
- Expired (In Group) - These are users whose subscriptions expired but are still in the group, usually because the configuration is not set to kick them automatically.
- Unauthorized - These are unauthorized users who joined your channel without receiving an invitation.
Hover your cursor on the ellipsis at the right of each user row to show the user actions.
Figure 5: User actions
The actions you see might change depending on the current status of the user.
Using invitations, you will be able to invite users to your channel and assign them specific subscription durations. The invitations section will allow you to see a list of all the channel invitations and their status.
Figure 6: Invitations tab
If the invitation was accepted at least once, clicking the invitation table row will expand it and show additional information about the user who accepted the invitation.
Figure 7: Expanded invitation row
Hover over the ellipsis icon on the right of each row to show the actions dropdown.
Figure 8: Invitation actions
Deactivating an invitation will prevent users from being able to accept it. For invitations that were not accepted, you will also have the option to delete the invitation.
Click the Invite User button on the upper right corner of the screen to open the Create Invitation modal.
Figure 9: Create invitation modal
For each parameter, each choose a value by clicking on a point on the slider or click on the input field and insert a custom value.
Figure 10: Click input to insert custom value
When the invitation is limited to 1 user only, you will also be able to provide a Telegram Username or Telegram ID for the invitation. This will limit the invitation so it can only be accepted by a user with the provided username or ID.
Figure 11: Limit invitation to specific Telegram Username or ID
After creating the invitation, the next screen will give you an overview of the invitation details.
Figure 12: Invitation overview
Proceed to copy the invitation link and send it to your users.
When users receive the link and click it, they will be redirected to a conversation with the groups bot where they will receive a link to your Telegram channel.
Figure 12: Invitation accepted by user
In the configuration tab, you will be able to modify the Telegram channel configuration.
Figure 12: Channel configuration tab
At the moment, there are 2 parameters you can modify which will control the default behavior for expired and unauthorized users. When the two parameters are not checked, Cornix will not kick expired unauthorized and expired users from the Telegram channel. Simply toggle the switch next to each parameter and save your changes to modify the default behavior.