If you create a trade through the bot, it will refer to your personal configuration.
You can set your trading configuration here:
Main Menu > Bot Configuration > Trading
If you follow a signal that is posted in your channel, either manually or automatically, the bot will refer to the signal's configuration unless the admin didn't set a value or you set the override to Yes.
You can have your own personal configuration that overrides the channel configuration.
Inside each setting section you will find a button called 'Switch to personal configuration'.
When you click on it, the button text will change and you will notice the override turn from No to Yes.